Atelier Swarovski partners with Lanvin, Fiona Kotur and Rosie Assoulin for SS17 collection

Atelier Swarovski partners with Lanvin, Fiona Kotur and Rosie Assoulin for SS17 collection

Crystal clear

Text: Rina Sariff

Atelier Swarovski's SS17 collection takes collaboration to a whole new level

Having previously collaborated with high-profile designers such as Zaha Hadid, Christopher Kane and Maison Margiela for its seasonal collections, it is clear that Atelier Swarovski is very selective when it comes to picking who they work with. For spring/summer 2017, the brand will be teaming up with more power players; namely, Lanvin, Fiona Kotur and Rosie Assoulin.

1. Lanvin

Inspired by the art deco movement, French house Lanvin's first collection with Atelier Swarovski will include jewelry pieces that embodies the spirit of founder, Jeanne-Marie Lanvin. Reason being? The couturier used to embellish her designs with Swarovski crystals. The timeless Atelier Swarovski by Lanvin Cristaux Déco will include bracelets, earrings, chokers and rings that comes in ruthenium and gold, accented with studs of blue and golden crystals.

2. Fiona Kotur

Known for her unique fusion of traditional craftsmanship with uncommon materials, Hong Kong-based accessories designer Fiona Kotur presents her sculptural Wood Crystallized collection. Crafted out of walnut and embedded with multicolored Swarovski crystals, the innovative 11-piece offering includes the signature Kotur clutch (The Epsey), earrings, cuffs and necklaces.

3. Rosie Assoulin

Working with Atelier Swarovski for the second time is New York designer Rosie Assoulin. This season, her collection — Jewel-y McHue-y — focuses on clear-cut tanzanite and aquamarine crystals. Paired with a colour palette of striking blue and purple, the series of bold statement pieces consists of rings, necklaces, and earrings is a modern reinterpretation of elegance.

The Atelier Swarovski Spring/Summer 2017 collections will be available in selected Swarovski stores and independent retailers worldwide from February 2017.