While everyone's busy hanging up mistletoes and amassing gifts for the festive period, savvy travellers are already plotting their travel plans for the year ahead. Trust the good folk over at Jetstar to add to the good cheer by launching a long weekend flight package that'll have you handing in your leave forms stat. 


For a nett price of $2017, travellers can secure seven return flights to destinations in Southeast Asia and Australia. Sceptical about hidden costs? Jetstar has confirmed that the sum is indeed inclusive of taxes, fees, credit card booking fees, and 20kg checked baggage allowance for all flights. 


Here's the catch. You'll have to travel to the following destinations on the designated dates below. All things considered, it isn't too shabby a deal. The flight windows are conveniently aligned with various public holidays in 2017. 

jetstar 2017 long weekend flight package

Hong Kong: Friday, 14 April to Monday, 17 April  (Good Friday)

Penang: Saturday, 29 April to Monday, 1 May (Labour Day)

Perth: Wednesday 10 May to Sunday 14 May (Vesak Day)

Bali: Saturday, 24 June to Monday, 26 June (Hari Raya Puasa)

Bangkok: Wednesday, 9 August to Sunday, 13 August (National Day)

Ho Chi Minh City: Friday, 1 September to Sunday, 3 September (Hari Haya Haji)

Taipei: Saturday, 14 October to Tuesday, 17 October (Deepavali)


Keen to secure this package? It will be available on a first-come-first-serve basis from 6 December, 9am, for one day only. So mark your calendars and bookmark this link. May the fastest fingers emerge victorious.