Search

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram

Double tap that

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram
Forget cheesy quotes and hipster café shots, these under-the-radar fashion photographers — including Patrick Demarchelier's son — make for picture perfect daily inspiration

1. Christopher Hainey, @chriscreature 
Follow for: Brilliant hues and obscure camera angles 
Bonus: Wanderlust inciting landscapes 

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 1)

2. Georges Antoni, @georgesantoni
Follow for: A fine balance between the dreamy and provocative
Bonus: A photo journalistic glimpse of the world, including Kathmandu, Nepal

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 2)

3. Harley Weir, @harleyweir
Follow for: Architectural shapes of the human form, and soft, diffused lighting
Bonus: Also a lexicon of subversive close-ups

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 3)

4. Kirsten Miccoli, @kirstenmiccoli 
Follow for: On-point saturation and fashion in motion 
Bonus: In contrast, the intensity of black and whites 

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 4)

5. Victor Demarchelier, @victordemarchelier
Follow for: A comprehensive portfolio of collages
Bonus: Haunting portraits incorporating projections and overlays 

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 5)

6. Stevie Verroca and Mada Refujio, @steviemada
Follow for: A host of alternative photography angles
Bonus: Celebrity and model portraits

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 6)

7. Steph Wilson, @stephwilsonshoots
Follow for: A whimsical narrative in desaturated tones
Bonus: Raw, film captures 

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 7)

8. Chris Schoonover, @cschoonover
Follow for: The allure of quiet shots in vintage tones
Bonus: A trippy perspective on portraits

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 8)

9. Mattias Björklund, @mattias_b 
Follow for: Emotive fashion captures
Bonus: Expertly composed imagery of day-to-day mundanities

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 9)

10. Ben Toms, @ben_toms 
Follow for: Intensely quiet beauty in rich hues
Bonus: Achingly gorgeous close-ups 

10 lesser known fashion photographers to follow on Instagram (фото 10)

Andrea Sim

  • Image: Instagram | @chriscreature, @georgesantoni, @harleyweir, @kirstenmiccoli, @victordemarchelier, @steviemada, @stephwilsonshoots, @cschoonover, @mattias_b, @ben_toms

Leave a comment

Download more